Grumpy Jess

I used to be an okay sick person.

You know, no complaining.

Except Ed said to me the other day, “You’re the worst sick person” because I’ve been complaining every day about being sick!!

I’m complaining because I’m so MAD. I used to be sick once or twice a year – DONE.

But as I think I’ve mentioned, I’ve been sick on and off every other week or so since May.

My immune system is just shot this year for some reason.

Also adding to my grumpiness is that except for one day since May, I haven’t been sick enough to stay home from work. So I’m going to work, the days are dragging on with a sore throat/runny nose/cough/etc.  I can still manage the day alright, but with this lingering cloud of cold over me.

Especially this time, I’ve been sick since LAST Monday. 2 weeks. Sore throat and all. And it’s not getting better, so I’m just in a horrible mood.

Omg, if I’m sick for Christmas, I will be so so so so so angry.

I’m going to have to live in a bubble like Jake Gyllenhaal moving into 2018.

Image result for bubble boy gif

Anywho, Happy birthday to my mom!!!!!!!

Image result for happy birthday gif

I’ll crawl out of my sick cave to give her a visit tonight!!!!!!

I hope you have a great day mom, I love you!!!

Everyone else, have a great weekend!

Take dat Vitamin C!!!!!

Image result for sick gif

Jessica 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment